Jimmy’s Saloon won its sixth consecutive Over 35 Softball League playoff championship Saturday, Sept. 7, but it didn’t come easy.

After 12-1 wins over Anchor Bar and Keyboard, Jimmy’s was sent to the losers bracket in the double-elimination tournament with a 6-4 loss to Mike’s Place.

Jimmy’s rebounded to defeat Keyboard in its next game for another crack at Mike’s Place in the championship game.

Jimmy’s forced a second title game with a 7-5 win in nine innings, then rode the pitching of Al Kurtz and watertight defense to win the deciding title game 7-1.

Remaining members of Jimmy's Saloon are Kevin and Keith Kern, Sean Ross, Rian Lisdahl, Andy Nelson, Dan Vicklund, Doug Trentor, Tom Downs, Jason Koloctzics and Jeff Gilbertson. Michelle Lisdahl was the official scorekeeper.

Members of Mike’s Place are Chad Sletten, Steve Rabold, Dan Roth, Ryan Stack, John Hunker, Mike Jones, LaShawn Bullock, Adam Knight, Tim Lane, Kyle Risdall, Derek Olson, Chad Meyer and Brian Pawlovich.