Packers get seven Pro Bowl selections

The Packers joined the Chiefs, Seahawks and Ravens each seven players honored.

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers (12) throws a pass in the second quarter during the game against the Carolina Panthers at Lambeau Field Saturday, Dec. 19. Rodgers was one of seven Packers named to the Pro Bowl Monday. (Benny Sieu / USA TODAY Sports)

The Green Bay Packers were one of four teams that had an NFL-best seven players selected as Pro Bowlers on Monday, Dec. 21.

The defending Super Bowl champion Kansas City Chiefs, the Seattle Seahawks and the Baltimore Ravens also had seven players honored.

The designations are largely symbolic as the Pro Bowl, slated to be played Jan. 31 in Las Vegas, previously was canceled because of the coronavirus pandemic. Instead, the NFL will team with EA Sports that week for matches on the Madden NFL 21 video game involving current and former NFL players, celebrities and streamers.

Players chosen as this year's Pro Bowlers will square off on Madden in a simulation of the all-star game.

Six Chiefs were designated as Pro Bowl starters: quarterback Patrick Mahomes, wide receiver Tyreek Hill, tight end Travis Kelce, offensive tackle Eric Fisher, defensive tackle Chris Jones and strong safety Tyrann Mathieu. Defensive end Frank Clark rounds out the Kansas City contingent.


The Packers also had six players chosen as Pro Bowl starters: quarterback Aaron Rodgers, wide receiver Davante Adams, offensive tackle David Bakhtiari, guard Elgton Jenkins, outside linebacker Za'Darius Smith and cornerback Jaire Alexander. Running back Aaron Jones was chosen as a backup.

The Seahawks got four Pro Bowl starting nods: inside linebacker Bobby Wagner, free safety Quandre Diggs, long snapper Tyler Ott and special teams player Nick Bellore. Quarterback Russell Wilson, wide receiver DK Metcalf and strong safety Jamal Adams were chosen as reserves.

Three Ravens got Pro Bowl starting designations: fullback Patrick Ricard, long snapper Morgan Cox and kicker Justin Tucker. Offensive tackle Orlando Brown, defensive tackle Calais Campbell, outside linebacker Matt Judon and cornerback Marlon Humphrey nabbed backup slots.

The only teams that had no players selected to the Pro Bowl were the Carolina Panthers, Cincinnati Bengals, Dallas Cowboys, Jacksonville Jaguars and New York Jets.


* signifies a designated starter

QB Patrick Mahomes*, Chiefs

QB Josh Allen, Bills

QB Deshaun Watson, Texans


RB Derrick Henry*, Titans

RB Nick Chubb, Browns

RB Josh Jacobs, Raiders

WR Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs

WR Stefon Diggs*, Bills

WR Keenan Allen, Chargers

WR A.J. Brown, Titans

TE Travis Kelce*, Chiefs


TE Darren Waller, Raiders

FB Patrick Ricard*, Ravens

T Laremy Tunsil*, Texans

T Eric Fisher*, Chiefs

T Orlando Brown, Ravens

G Quenton Nelson*, Colts

G Joel Bitonio*, Browns

G David DeCastro, Steelers


C Maurkice Pouney*, Steelers

C Ryan Kelly, Colts

DE Myles Garrett*, Browns

DE Joey Bosa*, Chargers

DE Frank Clark, Chiefs

DT Chris Jones*, Chiefs

DT Cameron Heyward*, Steelers

DT Calais Campbell, Ravens


OLB T.J. Watt*, Steelers

OLB Bradley Chubb*, Broncos

OLB Matt Judon, Ravens

ILB Darius Leonard*, Colts

ILB Tremaine Edmunds, Bills

CB Xavien Howard*, Dolphins

CB Tre'Davious White*, Bills

CB Marlon Humphrey, Ravens


CB Stephon Gilmore, Patriots

FS Minkah Fitzpatrick*, Steelers

FS Justin Simmons, Broncos

SS Tyrann Mathieu*, Chiefs

LS Morgan Cox*, Ravens

P Jake Bailey*, Patriots

K Justin Tucker*, Ravens

RS Andre Roberts*, Bills

ST Matthew Slater, Patriots


* signifies a designated starter

QB Aaron Rodgers*, Packers

QB Russell Wilson, Seahawks

QB Kyler Murray, Cardinals

RB Dalvin Cook*, Vikings

RB Alvin Kamara, Saints

RB Aaron Jones, Packers

WR Davante Adams*, Packers

WR DeAndre Hopkins*, Cardinals

WR DK Metcalf, Seahawks

WR Justin Jefferson, Vikings

TE T.J. Hockenson*, Lions

TE Evan Engram, Giants

FB Kyle Juszczyk*, 49ers

T David Bakhtiari*, Packers

T Trent Williams*, 49ers

T Terron Armstead, Saints

G Brandon Scherff*, Washington

G Elgton Jenkins*, Packers

G Andrus Peat, Saints

C Jason Kelce*, Eagles

C Frank Ragnow, Lions

DE Cameron Jordan*, Saints

DE Brandon Graham*, Eagles

DE Chase Young, Washington

DT Aaron Donald*, Rams

DT Fletcher Cox*, Eagles

DT Grady Jarrett, Falcons

OLB Khalil Mack*, Bears

OLB Za'Darius Smith*, Packers

OLB Jason Pierre-Paul, Buccaneers

ILB Bobby Wagner*, Seahawks

ILB Fred Warner, 49ers

CB Jalen Ramsey*, Rams

CB Jaire Alexander*, Packers

CB Marshon Lattimore, Saints

CB James Bradberry, Giants

FS Quandre Diggs*, Seahawks

SS Budda Baker*, Cardinals

SS Jamal Adams, Seahawks

LS Tyler Ott*, Seahawks

P Jack Fox*, Lions

K Younghoe Koo*, Falcons

RS Cordarrelle Patterson*, Bears

ST Nick Bellore*, Seahawks

What To Read Next
Get Local