The board of directors of the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame has selected four Inductees for induction into the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame on Sept. 7.

Bob Normand from Chippewa Falls, Al Deming from Waupun, Terry Klay from Wausau and Brianna Decker from Dousman will be inducted into the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame in a ceremony in Eagle River.

Bob Normand

Normand was born, raised and spent his entire life and career in Chippewa Falls. Though hockey was not played as an organized sport in Chippewa Falls until he graduated from high school, he became involved with the youth hockey program as soon as his children began to play for the youth association.

Normand has been a member of the Grass Roots Committee and State Tournament Committee and is the editor of the State Tournament Handbook. He has also been on the committee responsible for the setup and operation of the 12U Girls Kohlman Cup and the Junior/Senior Girls Festival.

Al Deming

Deming was born and raised in Guilford, N.Y. After graduating from Cornell University in 1972, he moved to Wisconsin. Deming was a member of the Waupun Youth Hockey Board and served a term as vice president, and was then president from 1988-1998. Under his leadership, the Waupun rink acquired a new dasher board system and a new Zamboni, all of which are still in use. Deming has served continuously as a WAHA regional director for Region 5 beginning in 2001.

Terry Klay

Klay was born and raised in one of the legendary homes of Minnesota Hockey, International Falls, and played youth hockey. After graduating from high school, Klay served four years in the U.S. Navy, then played one year of college hockey at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls.

In 1980, Klay began a 21-year career as assistant coach at Wausau East High School. He was the coordinator of hockey for the Badgers State Games for 16 years. He was also a high school and NCAA Division 3 hockey official.

Brianna Decker

Decker was born and raised in Dousman. She played high school hockey at Shattuck St. Mary’s Prep High School in Faribault, Minn., where she was a member of three national high school championship teams. She then played for the Wisconsin Badgers hockey team, won the NCAA National Championship in 2011, and was named First-Team All-American in 2012 and a Second-Team All-American in 2011 and 2013. She was awarded the Patty Kazmaier Award in 2012 as the top women’s college player in the country.

Decker began her professional hockey career in 2015 as a member of the Boston Blades, who were Clarkson Cup Champions in that season, and she was named Rookie of the Year. In 2016, she played for the Boston Pride, the inaugural season of the National Women’s Hockey League, and was League MVP in 2016 and 2017.

In 2018, Decker played in the Canadian Women’s Hockey League for the Calgary Inferno, the 2019 Clarkson Cup Champions, and won Playoff MVP honors.