Weather Forecast


Division III field to be announced today

The eight-team NCAA Division III women's field will be announced at 9 a.m. today. The quarterfinal round begins Saturday and the four winners advance to the Frozen Four on March 15-16 at Wessman Arena in Superior. The Division III semifinals are 3:30 p.m. and 7 p.m. on March 15 and the third-place game at 3:30 p.m. and title game at 7 p.m. on March 16.

St. Norbert College of De Pere, Wis., earned an automatic NCAA entry by winning Saturday's Northern Collegiate Hockey Association playoff title game, defeating top seed Wisconsin-River Falls 3-2 in overtime in River Falls, Wis. St. Norbert College (18-9-2) trailed 2-0 before scoring extra-attacker goals with 81 seconds left in regulation and with 11 seconds left. The Green Knights won on Karissa Anderson's goal 12:38 into overtime. St. Norbert College has won nine straight games.

River Falls (21-6-2) is expected to get an NCAA at-large berth.