The Superior High School boys golf team is one of 23 Division 1 teams awarded the Golf Coaches Association of Wisconsin's “Team Academic All-State” award, which recognizes high school golf teams with the highest team grade-point averages.

Superior was a Division 1 honorable mention selection of the 8th annual award.

Brookfield Central finished in first place, followed by Stoughton and Middleton.

The three teams with the highest cumulative team grade-point average in each division (D1, D2, D3) will be recognized with gold, silver, or bronze medals for each student-athlete, and their schools will receive a certificate to note this accomplishment.

Schools with at least a 3.25 team GPA will receive a certificate acknowledging honorable mention status.

Members of the Spartan squad include Taylor Burger, T.J. Sitek, Grant Sorensen, Jamin Durfee and Andrew Rude.

GCAW Team Academic All-State

Division 1

1. Brookfield Central; 2. Stoughton; 3. Middleton.
Honorable Mention — Neenah, Menomonee Falls, Hamilton, Ashwaubenon, Tomah, Plymouth, Appleton West, Pulaski, Beaver Dam, Waunakee, Slinger, Mount Horeb, Superior, Oregon, Franklin, Fort Atkinson, Green Bay Preble, Waukesha South, Arrowhead, Eau Claire North.

Division 2

1. Mosinee; 2. Barron; 3. Lake Country Lutheran.
Honorable Mention — New Holstein, Winneconne, Edgewood of the Sacred Heart, Omro, Rice Lake, Edgerton, Grafton, Lomira, Catholic Memorial, Lodi.

Division 3

1. Catholic Central; 2. Palmyra-Eagle; 3. Madison Abundant Life/Country Day School.
Honorable Mention — Cochrane Fountain City.