Five Superior softball players and two members of the girls track and field team received All-Lake Superior Conference honors.

Sophomores Emma Raye and Haley Zembo and senior Chesie McLaughlin were named first team all conference, while senior Elise DeGraef and sophomore Indigo Fish earned second team honors.

In track and field, senior Adrienne Krueger was honored in the 100 hurdles and sophomore McKenzi Branley earned honors in the long jump.

All-Lake Superior Conference Softball

First Team

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Emma Raye, soph., Superior; Haley Zembo, soph., Superior; Avery Farrell, jr., Hermantown; Lindsay Johnson, jr., Duluth Denfeld; Hannah Hovland, jr., Duluth Denfeld; Maddy Walsh, soph., Proctor; Chesie McLaughlin, sr., Superior; Hannah Brashaw, sr., Duluth Marshall; Dana Jones, jr., Cloquet.

Second Team

Amanda Paul, sr., Cloquet; Lindsey Tulla, soph., Grand Rapids; Kenzie Gunderson, sr., Proctor; Payton Rodberg, jr., Proctor; Josie Anderson, jr., Hermantown; Natalie Vitek, soph., Hermantown; Lindsey Racine, soph., Grand Rapids; Elise DeGraef, sr., Superior; Indigo Fish, soph., Superior; Samantha Snyder, sr., Duluth Denfeld.

Honorable Mention

Brenna McLarey, sr., Cloquet; Brynn Martin, jr., Cloquet; Preslie Annala, Proctor; Sydney Cummins, sr., Duluth Marshall.

All-Lake Superior Conference Track


100 — Kaley Will, fr., Cloquet; Baamlak Haugen, sr., Duluth Marshall; 200 — Alexa Snesrud, soph., Cloquet; Merlea Mrozik, sr., Duluth Marshall; 400 — Courtney Werner, sr., Proctor; Liz Birkeland, soph., Hermantown; 800 — Morgan Binsfield, sr., Proctor; Claire Barlass, sr., Duluth Denfeld; 1,600 — Binsfield, sr., Proctor; Addie Peterson, sr., Hermantown; 3,200 — Keegan McAuliffe, jr., Duluth Marshall; Lizzy Harnell, eighth, Proctor; 100 hurdles — Adrienne Krueger, sr., Superior; Olivia Jameson, jr., Cloquet; 300 hurdles — Allison Anderson, sr., Hermantown, Jameson, jr., Cloquet; 400 relay — Cloquet (Will, Olivia Macauley, Addie Loeb, Katelyn Kelley); 800 relay — Grand Rapids (Morgan Troumbly, Faith Zidarich, Josie Hanttula, Kate Jamtgaard); 1,600 relay — Proctor (Hope Carlson, Binsfield, Allana Carlson, Werner); 3,200 relay — Hermantown (Claire Nikxich, Addie Peterson, Birkeland, Anderson); long jump — Katie Turner, jr., Cloquet; McKenzi Branley, soph., Superior; triple jump — Jameson, jr., Clqouet; Emma Herstad, soph., Hermantown; high jump — Jameson, jr., Cloquet; Herstad, soph., Hermantown; pole vault — Josie Hanttula, soph., Grand Rapids; Ilei Benson, jr., Cloquet; shot put — Bella Harriman, jr., Cloquet; Justine Carsrud, jr., Grand Rapids; discus — Harriman, jr., Cloquet; Carsrud, jr., Grand Rapids.