The Superior High School spring sports athlete/parent orientation meeting is at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, March 2 in the SHS Performing Arts Center.

All students in grades 9-12 interested in participating in a spring athletic program, along with their parents, should attend this meeting.

Spring sport programs include boys and girls track and field, softball, baseball, girls soccer, boys tennis and boys golf.

Information to be presented includes registration, drug testing, participation policies, fundraising and participation fees.

Those in attendance will also meet with the head coach of their interested sport to discuss preparations for the upcoming season.

All potential spring athletes must be registered at least three days before the start of their season. Students not registered cannot try-out for a team. To register go to https://superiorhs-ar.rschooltoday.com.

Any registration questions may be directed to Nicole at nicole.johnson@superior.k12.wi.us.

For more information about individual spring sports, contact the head coaches listed below.



Spring season start dates

March 9 — Track and field.

March 16 — Softball

March 23 — Baseball, girls soccer

March 30 — Boys tennis

April 6 — Boys golf



SHS Spring Sports Head Coaches

Girls Soccer — Len Albrecht, len.albrecht@superior.k12.wi.us

Girls Softball — Mike Sather, michael.sather@superior.k12.wi.us

Girls Track — Samantha Wilson, samantha.wilson@superior.k12.wi.us

Baseball — Don Dembroski, Don.Dembroski@superior.k12.wi.us

Golf — Brad Larson, brad.larson@superior.k12.wi.us

Tennis — Mark Winkle, Mark.Winkle@superior.k12.wi.us

Boys Track — Kris Leopold, Kristopher.Leopold@superior.k12.wi.us