Six Superior High School student athletes were named to Lake Superior Conference all-conference teams in their respective sports.



Three Spartans were named all-conference in volleyball.

Seniors Caleigh Jensen and Hannah Hughes were first-team selections and senior Chloe Wilson was a second-team pick.


Lake Superior Conference

All-Conference Volleyball Team

First Team

Caitlin Schneeweis, 12, Denfeld; Jordyn Maas, 12, Denfeld; Caleigh Jensen, 12, Superior; Hannah Hughes, 12, Superior; Sam Pogatchnik, 11, Proctor; Payton Rodberg, 9, Proctor.

Second Team

Savannah Sears, 12, Cloquet; Elena Brinker, 12, Ashland; Maddy Foster, 12, Hermantown; Chloe Wilson, 12, Superior; Ashley Larson, 12, Denfeld; Olivia Diver, 12, Cloquet.

Honorable Mention

Natalie Arntson, Hermantown; Maggie Landherr, Marshall; Cara Steede, Marshall.


Girls tennis

Three Spartans were named all-conference in girls tennis.

Senior Madisen Myer was one of four singles players honored, while junior Alyssa Stuart and sophomore Anna Downs were among three doubles teams honored.


Lake Superior Conference

All-Conference Girls Tennis Team


Kierny Gray, 12, Hermantown; Taylor Vyskocil, 11, Ashland; Allison Jondahl, 11, Marshall; Madisen Myer, 12, Superior.


Ryan Gray, 12, and Chloe Lange, 12, Hermantown; Claire Boettcher, 12, and Helaina Orn, 12, Marshall; Anna Downs, 10, and Alyssa Stuart, 11, Superior.