The Superior High School boys soccer team had its season come to an end with a 5-0 loss in a WIAA Division 1 playoff game Tuesday, Oct. 16, at Hudson.

The Spartans, whose season ended with a record of 11-5-2, had four players named to the Lake Superior Conference all-conference team.

Senior Maverick Peterson was named first team; seniors Brandon Conklin and Cal Berti (keeper) were second-team picks; and junior Alex Hanson was named honorable mention.


(agate body)

Lake Superior Conference

2018 All-Conference Team

First Team -- Jon Faynik, 12, Denfeld; Keegan Chastey, 10, Denfeld; Andy Acers, 12, Cloquet; Maverick Peterson, 12, Superior; Matt Joki, 11, Hermantown; Matt Magnuson, 12, Marshall; Kade Bender, 12, Cloquet; Tim Meyer, 12, Ashland; Mason Oliver, 12, Denfeld; Ben Harnell, 11, Proctor; A.J. Harris (GK), 12, Hermantown.

Second Team -- Peyton Marshak, 11, Marshall; Connor Feyen, 12, Denfeld; Brandon Conklin, 12, Superior; Popo Perrault, 12, Marshall; Griff Pichetti, 11, Marshall; Scott Rousseau, 12, Cloquet; Alex Bjorlin, 12, Hermantown; Zachary Morris, 11, Ashland; Lucas Fulton, 12, Proctor; Cole Stokke, 12, Hermantown; Cal Berti (GK), 12, Superior.

Honorable Mention -- Brayden Bramstedt, Hermantown; Peter Foldesi, Denfeld; Nathan Genereau, Cloquet; Keelan Golat, Marshall; Alex Hanson, Superior; Matt Johnson, Proctor.