The14th annual AMSOIL Twin Ports Twin 25s will hit the track tonight at the Gondik Law Speedway.

Considered by some to be the Midwest’s largest WISSOTA Late Model event, Twin Ports Twin 25s competitors will be battling for nearly $30,000 in prize money.

The event, which is a part of the Wollak Construction Challenge Series for WISSOTA Late Models, will feature twin Late Model main events, paying $1,500 to win each, with a possible $1,000 bonus if the same driver were to win both segments.

Other additional bonuses, certificates and contingency awards are available as well.

“The multi-segment event is the only one of its kind in the area and provides fans with double Late Model feature action,” event organizer Joe Stariha said. “This event also features a unique non-qualifier fund, where local fans and businesses donate to the fund, so that all drivers who don’t make the feature may take home a substantial payout as well.”

Drivers expected to be in action include 2017 winner Rick Hanestad, current Challenge Series point leader Pat Doar, current Gondik Law Speedway point leader Travis Budisalovich, and veteran racers Steve Laursen, Lance Matthees, Darrell Nelson, Jake Redetzke, Marshall Fegers, Jeffrey Massingill and Jimmy Mars.

Also in action will be AJ Diemel, who is taking over for an injured John Kaanta.

“The 2017 event featured the largest regular-season car count for Late Models in the area and this year should be no different with huge money on the line,” Stariha said.

Gates open at 5 p.m. with hot laps at 6:30 p.m. and racing beginning at 7 p.m.

WISSOTA Super Stocks and Pure Stocks will also be in competition.

For more information, contact Stariha at 218-349-7367 or log on to