School board races set in Maple, Superior

Solon Springs School Board president will run unopposed.

voting stock art.jpg
Getty Images

Candidates for school board seats in Douglas County have been set for the April 5 election.

Three contenders will vie for two seats on the Superior School Board and four candidates are seeking two available Maple School Board seats.

The only uncontested race is in Solon Springs, where incumbent and current Board President Keith Nordskog is running unopposed for the sole available seat.

There will be no primary elections for school board seats.


Two seats are available on the Maple School Board this spring. Incumbent Mike Granlund will face newcomers Scott Essen of Maple, Jeremiah Glonek of Poplar and Chris Schultz of Brule. The other incumbent, Board President Nancy Lind, has submitted papers of noncandidacy and is not running for reelection.



Three candidates are seeking two available seats in the Superior School District — incumbent and Vice President Christina Kintop, and newcomers Brooke Taylor and Edward Gallagher. Kintop has served on the board for 19 years. The other incumbent, Robert Morehouse, turned in a notice of noncandidacy.

Related Topics: EDUCATION
Maria Lockwood covers news in Douglas County, Wisconsin, for the Superior Telegram.
What To Read Next