Superior High School DECA (an association of marketing students) members competed at DECA Districts in Menomonie on Saturday, Jan. 11.

The following students earned top spots in the competition:

  • Abby Gavin and Grace Lemke, first place, travel and tourism
  • Sarah Swanson, second place, apparel and accessories marketing
  • Brooke Hendry and Taytum Williams, second place, entrepreneurship team
  • Kaelyn Heintz and Sasha Peterson, third place, buying and merchandising team
  • Niya Wilson and Ross Rivord, fourth place, buying and merchandising team

Other medalists included:

  • Carter Edwards and Drake Smith, business law and ethics team
  • Sydney DeMeyer and Lauren Krob, buying and merchandising team
  • Nam Nguyen and Kaine Onwudiegwu, entrepreneurship team
  • Alexia Brokaw and Mackenzie Marthaler, hospitality services team
  • Molly Lenmark and Olivia Mcgovern-Loesch, hospitality services team
  • Kally Reuille and Alicia Willoughby, hospitality services team
  • Olivia Linen and Natalee Sigfrids, hospitality services team
  • Elise DeGraef and Bailey Revering, sports and entertainment team
  • Makayla McMeekin and Alexander Velleux, sports and entertainment team
  • Hannah Craker and Elizabeth Evans, sports and entertainment team
  • Justin Hase and Logan Leif, sports and entertainment team
  • Jorryn DeMoure and Kylie Larson, travel and tourism team