More than 340 students will be eligible to receive diplomas when the University of Wisconsin-Superior conducts its commencement at 2 p.m. May 18 at Siinto S. Wessman Arena.

Chancellor Renée Wachter will preside over the ceremony and present diplomas to students who have earned associate, bachelor's and master's degrees.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Delivering the keynote address will be UWS graduate Janet Mohr. She served in Minnesota public education for more than 40 years as superintendent, principal, assistant principal, director of mental health, school psychologist, director of special education, associate professor and high school teacher. The Minnesota Association of School Administrators granted Mohr the Distinguished Service Award for her support of Minnesota children and contributions toward Minnesota's public education system.

The student speaker will be Lori Dargatz, a Bachelor of Science degree candidate with magna cum honors. She is an interdisciplinary studies: professional studies major with a focus in communication, business and psychology.

The Chancellor's Leadership Award will be presented to Marta Larson, Sydney Mastey, Opeyemi Omiwale and Emily VerWay. This award is given to members of the graduating class who are committed to personal growth and who have made a positive contribution to their peers, campus, and community.

A live video feed will be available the day of the ceremony at Wessman Arena is located at 2701 Catlin Ave.