The School District of Superior recognizes district staff who are retiring or ending their school careers this year.

The annual Salute to Service takes place starting with refreshments at 4:30 p.m. May 30 at Superior Middle School. A recognition ceremony starts at 5 p.m.

The Superior High School Ensemble performs under the direction of Amy Eichers.

"We invite all those who have worked with retiring teachers, administrators and staff members to join the Board in acknowledging the dedicated work of these individuals," Board of Education President Len Albrecht said. "The Salute to Service is an opportunity to formally thank the many people who have dedicated their careers to helping the children in our district."

District staff members retiring or ending their school career this year include

Sherry Amys, Lynne Bauer, Scott Bruce, Stacy Carlson, Rich Doskey, Jean Drolson, Kelly Duffy, Jill Edgette, Dawn Ferg, Lori Foley, Janie Fouts, Carrie Gallagher, Leanne Glaser, Kathy Hinders, Josie Hoem, Mark Howard, Karen Johnson, Pat Johnson, Paula Kiminski, Roseann Larson, John Leikvoll, Mike Matejka, Jeffrey Miller, Gary Niemi, Judy O'Connell, Steve Olson, Kathryn Polson, Scott Rehnstrand, Mary Staupe and Allison Sutherland.

The event is open to the public.