Weather Forecast


Update: Missing hunter found

4 Spartans named to LSC girls hockey team

Superior Telegram

Four members of the Superior High School girls hockey team were named to the 2014 Lake Superior Conference girls hockey all-conference team.

Freshman Emma Peterson and seniors Ari Jago and Justine Stenberg (goaltender) were named to the second team, and junior Amanda Hinaus was an honorable mention selection.

Lake Superior Conference

2014 All-Conference Girls Hockey Team

First Team

Reilly Fawcett, 12, Proctor; Alexia Klaas, 12¸Duluth; Sophie McGovern, 10, Hermantown, Jade Alviller, 12, Cloquet; Mikayla Kero, 9, Hermantown; Kylie Hommerding (Goalie), 12, Proctor.

Second Team

Jillayne Gilbert , 11, Hermantown; Emma Peterson, 9, Superior; Christina Enright, 12, Duluth; Hannah Johnson, 11, Proctor; Ari Jago, 12, Superior; Justine Stenberg (Goalie), 12, Superior


Callie Hoff, 9, Duluth; Rachel Macaulay, 11, Cloquet; Amanda Hinaus, 11, Superior; Kaylen Hendricksen, 12, Duluth.