Weather Forecast


Packers’ Rodgers breaks collarbone, may be out for season

Kevin Eder tames Advantage RV Mod Tour field

Jerry O'Brien

For The Telegram

The Advantage RV Modified Tour rolled into Superior Friday and once again Kevin Eder of Ashland vanquished all comers in the 40-lap Modified main event.

Complementing the Mod Tour were the WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds and the WISSOTA Pure Stocks.

Twenty-four Midwest Mods and 20 Pure Stocks were on hand to swell the car count to 72 cars for the evening.

AMSOIL Speedway

Friday, June 10, 2016

Advantage RV Modified Tour Presented by Watertown (SD) Ford (34 cars)

Feature (40 laps) -- Kevin Eder, Ashland; Neil Balduc, Bessemer; Kevin Adams, Cameron; Matt Gilbertson, Montevideo, Minn.; Jeff Tardy, Hibbing; Mike Stearns, Hecla, SD; Rick Niemi, Eveleth; Deven VanHouse, Silver Bay; Jody Bellefeuille, Duluth; Destin Lorimor, Superior; Travis Saurer, Elisabeth, Minn.; Cory Bruggeman, Stillwater; Dave Corcoran, Minn.; Ken Hron, Nashwauk; Rick Rivord, Superior.

DNF: Jeff Broking,  Grand Rapids; J.B. Stortz, Big Lake, Minn.; Darrell Nelson, Hermantown; Andy Jones, Princeton, Minn.; Joey Jensen, Harris, Minn.; Ryan Mikkelson, Jamestown, ND; Al Uotinen, Superior; Danny Vang, Deerwood, Minn.; Jeremy Nelson, Rogers, Minn.; Jeffery Lien Jr., Mora.

Heat 1: D. Nelson; Bellefeuille; J. Broking; Bruggeman; Lorimor; Brody Strachan, Emo, Ont. DNF: Lien Jr.; Alex Guthmiller, Watertown, SD; Matt Leer, Bruce.

Heat 2: Balduc; Jones; Gilbertson; VanHouse; Mikkelson; Hron; Kelly Estey, Kelly Lake. DNF: Jeff Spacek, Phillips; Paul Wrazidlo, Duluth.

Heat 3: Adams; Cain; Stearns; J. Nelson; Niemi; Saurer; Scott Heikkinen, Eveleth.

Heat 4: Eder; Stortz; Vang; Jensen; Uotinen; Rivord; Brian Mikkonen, Iron River; Cody Wolkowski, Thunder Bay.

B Feature #1: Bruggeman; Stearns; Niemi; Lien Jr.; Saurer; Lorimor; Leer; Heikkinen; Strachen. DNF: J. Nelson. DNS: Guthmiller.

B Feature #2: VanHouse; Jensen; Mikkelson; Hron; Uotinen; Rivord; Mikkonen; Spacek; Wolkowski. DNF: Estey. DNS: Wrazidlo.

Midwest Modifieds (24 cars)

Feature (20 laps) -- George Dalbeck, Wakefield; David Simpson, Thunder Bay; Nick Daronco, Mountain Iron; Deven VanHouse, Silver Bay; Dave Flynn, Superior; Donnie Lofdahl, Duluth; Lance Solem, Duluth; Dale Soumala Jr., Hermantown; Skeeter Estey, Kelly Lake; Travis Saurer, Elisabeth; Brady Caul, Fort Frances; Shawn Rivord, Superior; James Kannegiesser, Hayward; Andrew Inman, Hermantown; Jason Goldfine, Superior. DNF: Jamie Smart, Kakabeka Falls; Kevin Eder, Ashland; Dan Kingsley, Superior; Matthew Dibb, Milaca; Craig Lofdahl, Duluth; Jason Williamson, Fort Frances; Mack Estey, Hibbing; Mike Jacques, Thunder Bay; Derek Berg, Siren.

Heat 1: Solem; Caul; Eder; Inman; Smart; Williamson; Jacques; Berg.

Heat 2: VanHouse; M. Estey; Simpson; D. Lofdahl; Dibb; Rivord; Goldfine; Kannegiesser.

Heat 3: Kingsley; Dalbeck; Daronco; S. Estey; Flynn; Saurer; Soumala Jr.; Berg.

WISSOTA Pure Stock (20 cars)

Feature (15 laps) -- Justin Weinberger, Park Falls; Shaina Rapp, Saginaw; Ryan Savoy, Superior; Ryan Madsen, Foxboro; Carter Nelson, Hermantown; Jason Simonson, Superior; Kyle Copp, Brule. DNF: Justin Madsen, Foxboro; Tim Carlson, Superior; Jim Campbell, Two Harbors; Jared Akervik, Superior; Chad Carlson, Superior; Andy Poll, Two Harbors; Devin Reynolds, Cloquet; Mike Blevins, Hibbing; Zene Anderson, Superior; Tyler Carlson, Cloquet. DQ: Annika Hammitt; Dylan Shelton, Wrenshall.

Heat 1: Blevins; T. Carlson; Rapp; Campbell. DNF: J. Madsen; Ty Carlson; R. Madsen; Reynolds. DQ: Simonson; Anderson.

Heat 2: Savoy; J. Hammitt; Weinberger; Poll; Copp; Carter Nelson. DNF: Chad Carlson. DQ: Shelton; A. Hammitt; Akervik.