Weather Forecast


Northwestern sweeps sectional cross country titles

Three Spartans on LSC first team

Superior High School’s Jessica Lindstrom, Hailey Kontny and Alyssa Correll were named to the Lake Superior Conference All-Conference girls basketball team for the 2013-14 season.

Lindstrom and Kontny, both seniors, and Correll, a junior, were named to the first team.

Lake Superior Conference

2014 Girls All-Conference Team

First Team

Jessica Lindstrom, 12, Superior; Hailey Kontny, 12, Superior; Kassidy Steen, 10, Cloquet; Nicole Huber, 11, Ashland; Alyssa Correll, 11, Superior.

Second Team

Lexi Hill, 12, Duluth Denfeld; Emily Neumann, 12, Hermantown; Carly Hanson, 12, Hermantown; Sammy Zeadow, 12, Cloquet; Shania Bolen, 10, Hermantown

Honorable Mention

Lexie DeWall, Proctor; Sophie Habas, Ashland; Brianna Westendorf, Proctor; Bridget Tesser, Proctor; Maddie Eyer, Marshall; Kaylee McMillen, Cloquet