Weather Forecast


Spartans advance to state hockey tournament

Hall of famers attend a ceremony to induct new members into the Chemistry and Physics Hall of Fame at Barstow Hall on the University of Wisconsin-Superior campus Jan. 23. They are, left to right, Ronald Roubal, Gregg Zank, David Coward, the son of inductee Nathan Coward, Luke Hafdahl, UWS student Cole Holstrom, and Dr. Michael Waxman. (Submitted Photo)

Five inducted during Chemistry and Physics Hall of Fame dedication at UWS

Email News Alerts

Three members of the University of Wisconsin-Superior Chemistry and Physics Hall of Fame were on hand for the official dedication of the hall of fame display Jan. 23.


Five former faculty members were inducted into the Chemistry and Physics Hall of Fame last December. The UWS chemistry and physics department began accepting hall of fame nominations in order to showcase the talents and contributions of the alumni and former faculty.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.