Weather Forecast




Dylan Johnson of Barnes earned a Bachelor of Science in fisheries and water resources at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

Academic honors

The College of St. Scholastica announced several students from northeast Wisconsin made the dean’s list in the fall including Joshua Zinmer of Brule, Adam Holden and Sarah Stack of Lake Nebagamon, Jennifer Gwash of Minong, Michael Naumann of Poplar, Evander Grubbe, Alicia Jensen and Kevin Zamzow of Solon Springs, and Ashley Stalvig of South Range. Superior residents who made the dean’s list at CSS include Anne Archambeau, Sara Devinck, Connor Gray, Kelsey Hansen, Allyssa Hoyt, Hannah Isabella, Reed Johnson, Deanna Keller, Taylor Lindsey, Kjersten Lisak, Virginia Lord, Shayna Schafter, Sabrina Schnell, Carolyn Stoe and Melissa Vanderburg.

Sarah Benson of Minong made the dean’s list at Upper Iowa University.

Samantha Aune, Courtney Goble, Kaitlyn Mergen and Sterling Szymonowicz of Superior made the dean’s list at Minnesota State University, Mankato.

Heather Johnson of Barnes, Owen Haugen of Foxboro, and Katie Grymala, Emma Hengemuhle, Mitchell Kontny, Kristina O’Brien and Melissa Toland of Superior made the dean’s list at the UW-River Falls.

Mackenzie Trader of Foxboro, Matthew Thom of Poplar, and Brian Glonek, Brandon Gustafson, Paige Harker, Jaycie Kiszewski and David Minor of Superior made the dean’s list at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities.

Mariah Nelson of Poplar and Jarret Byrnes and Shane Goettl of Superior earned high honors, and Jack Kline and Taylor Nelson of Superior earned highest honors at the UW-Stevens Point.

Jessica Lindstrom of Superior earned high honors at the UW-Green Bay.