Weather Forecast


Northwestern High School scholarships

Students in the Northwestern High School class of 2015 receiving scholarships this year include:

Rachel Anttila, Bayfield County Chapter Whitetails, and Family, Career & Community Leaders Of America Club scholarships.

Brandon Copp, Chad Livingston Memorial scholarship.

Brittany Copp, Bayfield Electric Cooperative, and Jim Weinandt “Don’t Ever Give Up” scholarships.

Zachary Davis, Colorado Christian University Trustees, Colorado Christian University Choir, FCA Partnership, and Buster and Elvie Maki Memorial scholarships.

Marissa Delvas, Maple Telephone Cooperative Second Year, and Memorial Blood Centers scholarships.

Kelly Erkkila, the Perkins, and Superior Water, Light & Power Company scholarships.

Brianne Freeman, Amnicon Farmers Union, and East Central Energy scholarships, and the Arizona State University Dean’s Award.

Sara Garland, Amnicon Farmers Union, Killoren Memorial, Larson Family, and Cooperative Services Inc. scholarships.

Micah Goetsch, Bayfield County 4-H Leaders Association, Cooperative Services Inc., Gitchee Gummi 4-H Club, and Iron River Area Foundations Inc. scholarships.

Lyndi Graff, Cooperative Services Inc., Dahlberg Light & Power Company, Iron River Lions Club, Danielle St. Onge Memorial, and St. Scholastica Alumni Referral, Benedictine and Summit scholarships.

Karaline Green, Amnicon Farmers Union, Bethel University Royal Merit, Future Business Leaders of America, Northwestern Activities Club and Heidi L. Zosel Memorial scholarships.

Olivia Hanrahan, Maple Federation Of Teachers scholarship.

Luke Jarman, Cooperative Services Inc., and Northwestern Wrestling Booster Club scholarships.

Katherine Johnson, Future Farmers of America scholarship.

Nick Learn, Northwestern Activities Club-Art scholarship, and full appointment to the United States Air Force Academy.

Kaddie Levine, Cooperative Services Inc., DECA Scholarship-Maple Northwestern, and Chippewa Valley Bank scholarships.

Emily Lind, Acacia-Itasca Lodge 329, College for Kids, and Susie John and Ken Magnuson Family Memorial scholarships.

Lucas Masterson, Benedictine, Sister Monica Laughlin Music, Catholic Referral, and Iron River Knights of Columbus scholarships.

Heather Montavon, Caroline Erickson, Iron River Lions Club, Duane Lindgren Northwestern Award, Ryan Michael Stowers “Eye Of The Tiger,” and Virginia Tarter Memorial scholarships.

Mariah Nelson, Kauther Memorial Cross-Country, Larson Family and UW-Stevens Point Freshman, Wisconsin State Telecommunications Foundation scholarships.

Nicole Nelson, Gitchee Gummi 4-H Club, Northwestern Activities Club-Art, and Superior Noon Optimist Club scholarships.

Taryn Neubauer, Ascena Cares, North Dakota State University Academic, North Dakota State University Freshman, Mike Schmitt Memorial VFW Post 10490 scholarships.

Sean O’Brien, Cooperative Services Inc., Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, University of Minnesota-Duluth, Merv Lindelof, and Jason Zunker Memorial scholarships.

Amanda Ogren, Willard and Jeri Ogren Family Scholar/Athlete Scholarship From Security State Bank Athletic.

Andrew Ogren, Willard and Jeri Ogren Family Scholar/Athlete Scholarship From Security State Bank; Jordan Orme, Azusa Pacific University Presidential Merit, Larry and Pat Luostari Arts, Sally Richards Memorial, and Seth Stariha Memorial scholarships.

Carmen Ormston, DECA Scholarship-Maple Northwestern, Kids In Nebagamon, and Jim Weinandt “Don’t Ever Give Up!” scholarships.

Ryan Peterson, Superior Water, Light & Power Company scholarship.

Ryan Pufall, Larson Family scholarship.

David Rautio, Brule River Lions Club and George & Elphie Carlson Business, DECA Scholarship-Maple Northwestern, Iron River Cooperatives Inc., Duane Lindgren Northwestern Award, J. Willard and Alice S. Marriott Foundation DECA, Northwestern Activities Club, Seth Stariha Memorial, Ryan Michael Stowers “Eye Of The Tiger,” Jim Weinandt “Don’t Ever Give Up!” Wisconsin DECA Marie Burbach scholarships.

Michaela Ruhman, Killoren Memorial and Northwestern High School Student Council scholarships.

Nikolaus Sauer, Larson Family scholarship.

Casey Schiff, Amnicon Farmers Union, Future Farmers of America, Henry and Pat Abrahamson Memorial Agricultural, Buster and Elvie Maki Memorial, Tractor Central Grant, and Wisconsin Livestock and Meat Council scholarships.

Abby Schulz, Art Club and Northwestern Activities Club-Art scholarships.

Brooklyn Smith, George E. Conley Memorial, Cooperative Services Inc. Connor Smith, Charles and Ellora Alliss, Chippewa Valley Bank, George E. Conley Memorial and UMD scholarships.

Dustin Soyring, AgStar Fund for Rural America, Albert A. Ebling Short Course, Amnicon Farmers Union, Douglas County Fish and Game League, Bruce L. Erickson Memorial, Gitchee Gumme Chapter National Wild Turkey Federation Academic; Madeline Spangenberg, Chippewa Valley Bank, Knights of Columbus and Gordon L. Nelson Memorial scholarships.

Ellen Stoll, No. 1 in class, Gustavus Adolphus Jussi Bjorling Music, Gustavus Adolphus President’s, Nancy Homan Memorial, Northwestern Activities Club, Optimist International Essay Contest, Danielle St. Onge Memorial and Rozz Wilcox scholarships.

Tiia Sznaider, Dr. Leonard G. Kavajecz Memorial and Northwestern High School Student Council scholarships.

Hannah Trzynka, Ryan Michael Stowers “Eye Of The Tiger,” Hayley VanTil, and Family, Career & Community Leaders Of America Club scholarships.

Hailea Weiss, No. 2 in class, Cooperative Services Inc., Dahlberg Light & Power Company, Gitchee Gummi 4-H Club, Iron River Cooperatives Inc., National Excellence, Robert M. & Virginia M. Anderson, Virginia Tarter Memorial, and Wisconsin Masonic Foundation-Ancient Landmark Lodge 210 Scholarship In Memory of Kingman D. Lumis scholarships.