Weather Forecast



Academic honors

A number of local students made the dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. They include Nicole Johnson and Savannah Wolter of Barnes; Taylor Copp and Tanner Follis of Brule; Carly Goedhart of Maple; April Johnson and Paige Pearson of Poplar; and Andrew Dettle, Zachariah Fure, Ashley Gronlund, Brianna Homich, Paige Johnson, Christine Johnstad, Kelsey Krob and Megan Place of Superior.

Gerald Mikel of Foxboro, Jacob Tokar of Lake Nebagamon, and Holly Bayless, Aaron Foley, Eric LaGesse, Nicole Mattson, Jennifer Ostrowski and Lindsey Splinter of Superior made the dean’s list at UW-Madison.

Jake Nelson of Oulu made the dean’s list at Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, Minn.

Halie Makela of Lake Nebagamon made the dean’s list at Concordia University in Mequon, Wis.

Tanner Luhm made the dean’s list at Dunwoody College of Technology.