Weather Forecast


Northwestern High School class of 2014 scholarships

Northwestern High School class of 2014 scholarships

Travis Abrahamzon, Chad Livingston Memorial scholarship.

Brayden Bartelt, Jacobson Business scholarship.

Tyler Blair, Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College-Rice Lake Retired Staff, Chippewa Valley Bank, Northwestern Activities Club, Amnicon Farmers Union, DECA and Kids In Nebagamon, Duane Lindgren Award and Jim Weinandt “Don’t Ever Give Up” scholarships.

Julia Burhans, Old Brule Heritage scholarship.

Wesley Clark, Jason S. Zunker Memorial Endowment Fund through the Community Foundation of Chippewa County.

Julie Collins, Bruce Erickson memorial and Our Savior’s Lutheran Church-Merv Lindelop scholarships.

Megan Dirkes, Dahlberg Light and Power, Edward and Martha Gruebele Memorial, Ray Korhonen Memorial and University of Wisconsin-Caroline Erickson scholarships.

Brandee Dittbrender, Chippewa Valley Bank, Cooperative Services Incorporated and Dahlberg Light and Power scholarships.

Hailey Eller, Maple Federation of Teachers, North Dakota State University Freshman Academic, and Robert O. and Mary T. Olson scholarships.

David Fechtelkotter, Larson Family and Marquette Ignatius Magis scholarships.

Lucas Freeman, Amnicon Farmers Union, George Conley Memorial, DECA, Willard and Jerri Ogren Family from Security State Bank and East Central Energy scholarships.

Josephine Fudally, Cooperative Services Incorporated, Killoren Memorial and Larson Family scholarships.

Cassandra Fuller, Family Career Community Leaders of America Scholarship.

Hannah Fuller, No. 2 in class, Susie Jahn and Ken Magnuson Memorial, Superior Rotary Club 40 and College of St. Scholastica Benedictine scholarships.

Jean Germano, Cooperative Services Incorporated, George Conley Memorial, Iron River Lion’s Club, Virginia Tarter Memorial and Questbridge scholarships.

Jordyn Goddard, Superior Water, Light and Power scholarship.

Erin Gotelaere, Heidi Zosel Memorial scholarship.

Mitchel Graskey, Northwestern Activities Art scholarship.

Jay Karich, Cooperative Services Incorporated, Nancy Homan Memorial and University of Wisconsin-George Kelly Trust Fund scholarships.

Molly Lattery, Chippewa Valley Bank, Willard and Jerri Ogren Family from Security State Bank and Memorial Blood Center scholarships.

Jared Link, Superior Water Light and Power, and Altec Hiline scholarships.

Bret Little, Northwestern Art Club, Buster and Elvie Maki Memorial, Mission Covenant Church-Sally Richards Memorial and University of Northwestern Deans scholarships.

Mason Lombard, Cooperative Services Incorporated, Kauther Memorial, Jacobson Business, University of Oregon-Summit, Horatio Alger Wisconsin State, and Northwestern Activities Club scholarships.

Morgyn Lombard, Northwestern Activities Club scholarship.

Joseph Markon, Foresters scholarship.

Macy Meteraud, Maple Telephone Second Year and Jim Weinandt “Don’t Ever Give Up’ scholarships.

Jonathan Nelson, Cooperative Services Incorporated, Larson Family, Marvin and Kathaleen Perala Math, Science, and Technology, Iron River Area Foundation, Michigan Tech Robert M & Virginia M. Anderson, Michigan Tech University Student Award and Michigan Tech National Excellence scholarships.

Trevor Paulus, Chad Livingston Memorial, Bayfield Electric and Jim Weinandt “Don’t Ever Give Up” scholarships.

Jebadiah Pflug, George and Elphie Carlson Business, DECA and Bayfield County Chapter of Whitetails Unlimited scholarships.

Damen Rankin, Kids of Nebagamon scholarship.

Reggie Semanko, Buster and Elvie Maki Memorial, Duane Lindgren Award and Angela Kangas Memorial scholarships.

Matthew Stai, No. 1 in class, academic excellence scholar and national merit scholar, Dr. Leonard G. Kavajecz Memorial, Larry and Pat Luostari Arts, Danielle St. Onge Memorial, Rozz Wilcox and National Merit-Mead Witter Foundation scholarships.

Nellie Taylor, Iron River Rebekah Lodge 192, Lions Five-Club and Sue Ann Bruce Memorial Scholarship through The Lake Nebagamon Lion’s Club scholarships.

Josiah Vik, Northwestern Wrestling Booster Club, and Judson’s University Presidents Academic, Choir, Guitar and Men’s Golf scholarships.

Melissa Walsh, Iron River Rebekah Lodge 192, Larson Family, Mike Schmitt Memorial VFW Post 10490 and Northland College Cervenka scholarships.